State 4-H Dairy Judging Contest Entries Due November 2

coverha2The State 4-H Dairy Cattle Judging Contest (Junior and Senior Divisions) will be held on Thursday November 19, 2009 beginning at 7:30 a.m. at the Rowan County Fairgrounds. On-line entries for this contest are due by Monday November 2, 2009. Please click here to enter you teams. Be sure to indicate whether it is a junior or senior team on the entry form.

Directions to the Rowan County Fairgrounds:

From I-85: The Rowan County Fairgrounds are off Exit 74 (Julian Road exit) on I-85. From southbound I-85, take a right at the top of the exit (drive back across I-85) and the fairground is on the left, 1/2 mile south of I-85. From northbound I-85, take a right at the top of the exit and the fairground is on the left, 1/2 mile south of I-85.

From US 70 in Statesville: Take 70 east to Salisbury. Follow 70 east (Jake Alexander Boulevard) around the west and southwest sides of Salisbury by turning right at Salisbury Mall. Turn right on Julian Road (Tractor Supply is on the right corner and Team Chevrolet is on the left corner, Julian Road is the seventh stop light after turning onto Jake Alexander Blvd). The fairgrounds are south on Julian Road about 1.5 to 2 miles from the Jake Alexander Blvd. intersection.  Cross over I-85 and the fairgrounds are 1/2 mile south of I-85 on the left.

If you have any questions regarding this contest, please contact Dr. Brinton A. Hopkins at 919.515.7592.

